How We’re Staying Connected

While we are recording our worship services and offering them online HERE, this is a strange time of minimal social interaction for all of us. So here are some ways for us to stay connected and stay up to date on what’s happening in the Bridges family.


Friday Round Up – May 22nd


Giving Update

Periodically we want to provide an update regarding the financial health of the church relative to the budget that we approved in September. Here are the results so far:

As of 5/17/2020:

General Fund Giving Actual Budgeted Surplus (shortfall)
Month-to-Date $109,354 $73,635 $35,719
Year-to-Date $1,301,954 $1,265,237 $36,717

If you have any questions or would like further information, please contact jackie.ogdon@connectbcc.org.


Online Groups

Some of our BCC Life Groups have started using online video conferencing tools, and we want to help your group do that as well.

ZOOM GROUPS

Group Leader Email Meeting Time
Deeper Roots Dave Stenfort dstenfort@gmail.com Sun, 9:00am
Eagles Wings Fritz Mueller Fritz.Mueller@gmail.com Sun, 9:00am
Common Need Tim Colvin sarkofthemcp@gmail.com Sun, 10:45am
Alpha Kara Al Kruger al.kruger@connectbcc.org Sun, 11:00am
Common Ground Pat Rossler pat_rossler@elcaminohospital.org Sun, 11:00am
Mariners Mel Rosowski Mel.rosowski1@gmail.com Sun, 11:00am
Reflections Laura Rodolari 39stickers@gmail.com Sun, 11:00am
BCC Sisters Missie Fennell Missie.Fennell@connectbcc.org Mon, 7:00pm
Book Discussion Steve Durand Steve.Durand@connectbcc.org Mon, 8:00pm
YoPros Dan Stockum Dan.Stockum@connectbcc.org Tues, 8:00pm
Prayer Gathering Dave Gudgel Evelyn.Sigg@connectbcc.org Wed, 12:00-12:45pm
High School Ministry Dave Kellejian Dave.Kellejian@connectbcc.org Wed, 7:30-8:30pm
College Dan Stockum Dan.Stockum@connectbcc.org Fri, 3:00pm
Global Intercessors Mel Rosowski Mel.rosowski1@gmail.com 2nd Tues./mo.
Mel’s Missionary Community Mel Rosowski Mel.rosowski1@gmail.com 3rd Mon./mo.

Here are some online meeting resources:

  • Zoom – an online video conferencing tool available on a smartphone or a computer with a webcam
  • – Apple FaceTime – a native function on any Apple iPhone or Apple MacBook paired with an iPhone
  • Google Hangouts – an online video conferencing tool available on a smartphone or a computer with a webcam
  • – 3-way conference call on your smartphone, cell phone, or landline

If you need help with any of these tools, please email jason.garvey@connectbcc.org.

There are lots of ways to keep in touch with one another and continue our great discussions usually held at church on Sunday mornings. Let’s use this time to connect with one another in new and creative ways, be blessings to our neighbors, and remember that “The Church” isn’t the buildings we meet in on Sundays. It’s all of us, in this area and around the world, who are followers of Jesus.